The Presidential election might still be months away, but get your voting skills warmed up and make your voice heard by choosing your favorite all-around skier at Red Bull Cold Rush.  That's right, not only do the athletes choose the overall Men's and Women's winner in the peer-judged competition, but now you can cast your own vote for the Red Bull Cold Rush People's Choice Award at

With a stacked deck of some of the world's best skiers, made up of a field of 18 men and 5 women, it won't be an easy choice to pick the individual who you think laid down the sickest lines, threw the most bad ass tricks, and stomped the biggest landings during the competition.  Voting begins March 6th after the event window opens March 5th, and continues through Monday, March 26th when the People's Choice Award winner will be announced on the website. 

Fans will have multiple opportunities to witness the action and vote for their favorite athlete, ultimately awarding the People's Choice Award winner a cool $1000 bonus.  A highlight video featuring four of the best Men's runs and two of the best Women's runs will be posted daily following each of the Big Mountain, Slopestyle and Cliffs disciplines.  In addition, fans can tune-in to the 1-hour TV show airing on NBC Saturday, March 24th at 1pm EST/10am PST to catch all of the action as part of the Red Bull Signature Series programming block.  Visit for details.

So tune-in to the Red Bull Signature Series broadcast on March 24th or check back at or to see which guy or girl you think should be crowned with the People's Choice Award then cast your vote.

Red Bull Cold Rush 2012 Athlete List:
Sean Pettit
Sage Cattabriga-Alosa
Tim Durtschi
Dane Tudor
Dave Treadway
Leo Ahrens
Richard Permin
Fabio Studer
Logan Pehota
Dash Longe
Pep Fujas
Andy Mahre
Tobias Tritscher
Kye Petersen
Wiley Miller
Collin Collins
Josh Bibby
Callum Pettit

Anna Segal
Michelle Parker
Jackie Paaso
Rachael Burks
Lexi Dupont