The second group of skaters to be inducted into the Skateboarding Hall of Fame have been announced, and they are Torger Johnson, Stacy Peralta, Steve Caballero, Eric Koston and Bob Burnquist. This year’s class also includes Patti McGee, the first woman to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The IASC and Skatelab are hosting a party on Dec. 4 to honor of the 2010 class of inductees, including hor d’oeuvres and cocktails prior to the ceremony as well as a silent auction.


For anyone who wants to attend the induction ceremony, tickets can be purchased for $100 ($75 for IASC members) with all the proceeds from ticket sales and the silent auction going to the Go Skateboarding Foundation.

Check out video from last year’s induction party, where Bruce Logan, Tony Alva, Tony Hawk and Danny Way were honored.