The Dew Tour iON Mountain Championships are quickly approaching and the athletes have been even quicker to register. Following the announcement that this year's event has been officially named an Olympic selection event, the buzz around this year's event has been heard from far and wide from both fans and brands but most of all from the athletes.

With 35 days left on the countdown clock, there has already been a great showing of athletes getting excited and getting their early registration done online.

Shaun White has registered to return to Dew Tour to defend

his title in the pipe while prepping to 3-peat in Sochi.

Knowing that this is an Olympic season you can expect the best athletes riding at their absolute best – especially when you hear about the secluded setting of Shaun White's personal halfpipe and slopestyle training course in Australia. That's right, White will not only be aiming for Sochi to fight for a 3-peat in halfpipe but also in slopestyle as it makes its Olympic debut. There is no doubt that White's facility is allowing him all the opportunity and privacy possible to hone his skills and break barriers.

Snow Park Technologies built White's facility, which is the same group that works in synch with both Dew Tour and Breckenridge Resort to create world-class courses for competition – another added advantage of his new setup.

Currently ranked #1 in the world with the Association of Freeskiing Professionals,

Maddie Bowman will return to Dew Tour to better her last year's place of second.

Although the rest of the riders preparing for Dew Tour may not have access to such private facilities you can bet that the rest of them are out there training their hardest around the globe anywhere from their hometown hills to Olympic training camps.

Among the many that have already registered, some of the heavy hitters include White, Scotty Lago, Ayumu Hirano, Kelly Clark, Arielle Gold, Elena Hight, Gjermund Braaten, Maxence Parrot, Peetu Piiroinen, Silje Norendal and Ty Walker on the snowboard side. Already registered freeskiers include Russ Henshaw, Alex Schlopy, Andreas Hatveit, Grete Eliassen, Ashley Battersby, Anna Segal, Maddie Bowman, Rosalind Groenewoud and Anais Caradeux.

Silje Norendal, currently ranked #1 on the World Snowboard Tour

for slopestyle, is registered and ready for Dew Tour.

Athletes from around the world will be returning to Breckenridge, Colorado Dec. 12-15 to compete in the Dew Tour iON Mountain Championships which will be broadcasted on NBC, NBC Sports Network as well as streamed live online at

Russ Henshaw en route to his 2012 Dew Tour Men’s Freeski Slopestyle victory.

Henshaw has registered, so expect him ready to defend his title in 2013.

Scroll below for a more complete look at the athletes that have already registered for this year's Dew Tour, and keep in mind there are plenty more still to come!

Men's Freeski Superpipe
Christian Allen
Wing-Tai Barrymore
Justin Dorey
Alex Ferreira
Thomas Krief
Mike Riddle
Kevin Rolland
Benoit Valentin

Women's Freeski Superpipe
Maddie Bowman
Anais Caradeux
Annalisa Drew
Virginie Faivre
Rosalind Groenewoud
Ayana Onozuka
Kimmy Sharp

Men's Freeski Slopestyle
Alex Beaulieu-Marchand
Willie Borm
Lyman Currier
Andreas Hatveit
Russ Henshaw
Noah Morrison
Alex Schlopy

Women's Freeski Slopestyle
Ashley Battersby
Zack Black
Grete Eliassen
Anna Segal
Yuki Tsubota
Emilia Wint

Men's Snowboard Superpipe
Greg Bretz
Ben Ferguson
Gabe Ferguson
Taylor Gold
Christian Haller
Ayumu Hirano
Scotty Lago
Joe Mensch
Peetu Piiroinen
Spencer Shaw

Shaun White

Women's Snowboard Superpipe
Kelly Berger
Kelly Clark
Holly Crawford
Summer Fenton
Arielle Gold
Ursina Haller
Elena Hight

Men's Snowboard Slopestyle
Eric Beauchemin
Gjermund Braaten
Spencer Link
Maxence Parrot
Peetu Piiroinen
Jeremy Thompson

Shaun White

Women's Snowboard Slopestyle
Sina Candrian
Isabel Dreungs
Sijie Norendal
Ty Walker