Part of the MTV2 Rock N Jock Concert Series, the Concert will Take Place at Soldier Field's South Festival Lot at 9pm with Tickets Starting at $15

Burr Ridge, Ill. – June 30, 2010 –Motion City Soundtrack will headline with New Politics opening at Soldier Field's South Festival Lot in Chicago on Friday, July 23 at 9:00pm.The concert is part of the MTV2 Rock N Jock Concert Series and will kick of the second stop of the 2010 Dew Tour, the Nike 6.0 BMX Open. The two-day event features park, vert and dirt competitions with the best BMX athletes in the world including Dave Mirra, Garrett Reynolds, Jamie Bestwick and Ryan Nyquist. Tickets to the event start at just $15.

Motion City Soundtrack released their Mark Hoppus-produced major-label debut – My Dinosaur Life – on Columbia Records earlier this year to raves from the media including Vanity FairEntertainment Weekly (A-), SpinUSA Today, and Alternative Press (5 out of 5).  The album debuted at #15 on the Billboard 200 and the band performed its first single on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon.  They followed the release with sold-out headlining tours of the US, Australia, Japan and the UK and are currently out as one of this year's Vans Warped Tour headliners.  The band just launched their "Give A Little Help" Campaign, in conjunction with their next single "A Lifeless Ordinary (Need A Little Help)," where fans can post a video about something they've done to help a person, cause, or charity – check out for more information.  And at the end of the summer Motion City Soundtrack will head to the UK to play the main stage at Reading and Leeds Festival before returning Stateside to play Bumbershoot in Seattle and another US headline tour set for the fall. 

Denmark rock band, New Politics, is made up of David Boyd (vocals), Soren Hansen (guitar/vocals/keys), and Poul Amaliel (drums/vocals). In November 2009, they signed with RCA. New Politics’ "Yeah Yeah Yeah" is the theme song for the 2010 Dew Tour Season, playing at the open and close to all Dew Tour broadcasts on NBC Sports, USA Network, MTV2, Fuel TV, Universal HD and Extreme Channel, as well as internationally on Eurosport 2, Fox Sports Australia and Extreme Channel. It will be heard throughout the season during athlete features, commercial bumpers and on-site at Dew Tour events.

Tickets for the Nike 6.0 BMX Open are now on sale at Ticketmaster. Click Here To Get Tickets Now

Tickets are also located at select Ticketmaster retail outlets and by phone at (800) 745-3000.

Friday and Saturday Action Zone tickets cost $75 for adults and children and provide access to priority reserved seating for all finals., Additionally, Action Zone ticket-holders receive Dew Tour merchandise, a behind-the-scenes tour, athlete autograph session, merchandise discount coupon, Fast Pass access into all venues and interactive areas and cold Mountain Dew. Reserved seating tickets are $35 for children and adults and guarantees seating for all finals competitions. Grounds Pass tickets cost $15 for adults and children.

The complete 2010 Dew Tour schedule is as follows:  

Event                                      Date               Location
Skate Open,                           June 25-26       Boston, Mass. – TD Garden
ISF Skateboarding World Championships          
Nike 6.0 BMX Open              July 23-24        Chicago, Ill. – Soldier Field South Festival Lot

Wendy's Invitational                Aug. 12-15       Portland, Ore. – Rose Quarter                      
Toyota Challenge                    Sept. 16-19     Salt Lake City, Utah – EnergySolutions Arena
Dew Tour Championships         Oct. 14-17      Las Vegas, Nev. – Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

In its sixth year, the top athletes in the world will take part in the 2010 Dew Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded at season's end to champions in each of the five disciplines, culminating at the Dew Tour Championships at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. The 2009 Dew Cup champions include Chris Cole (skateboard park), Bucky Lasek (skate vert), Garrett Reynolds (BMX park), Jamie Bestwick (BMX vert) and Ryan Nyquist (BMX dirt).