The BMX dirt course is in place for the Dew Tour’s Toyota Challenge, and Nike 6.0 athlete Dennis Enarson took the top spot in tonight’s prelims. Second place went to James Foster, who won here in 2007, while Australian Corey Bohan nabbed the third spot. The top nine riders will join the top three overall riders in the finals, points-leader Brett Banasiewicz, Brandon Dosch and Luke Parslow.

See More Skate Videos and BMX Videos at

‘);” href=”javascript:void(0);”>Embed


After Jaie Toohey's no-footed can-can backflip and helicopter edged out Seth Klinger for the early lead in the competition, Enarson, the final rider to drop in during Heat 1, then topped Toohey with a run through the course that displayed his usual smooth style.

Foster claimed the second-place spot in prelims using a triple tailwhip and a backflip tailwhip in his second run to leap over most of the field going into finals.

Both Ryan Nyquist and SLC native Colton Satterfield used their final runs of the contest to bump into the top nine. Sitting in 12th place, Satterfield fed off the energy of his very own cheering section, using a 360 double tailwhip to claim fourth place, while Nyquist's suicide truck and usual variety of barspins put the two-time Dew Cup champion into seventh place.

Fellow Salt Lake-local Josh Hult clinched the bubble position in the BMX dirt prelims, closing out the first day's qualifying rounds of competitions at the Toyota Challenge.


1. Dennis Enarson, 91.38
2. James Foster, 91.25
3. Corey Bohan, 90.50
4. Jaie Toohey, 90.50
5. Colton Satterfield, 89.88

For complete results from the prelims, click here.