Danny Davis Reveals Sixth Peace Park Installment

Side course overview of the sixth installment of Peace Park tucked away in Gran Targhee Resort in the West Tetons of Wyoming. (click to enlarge)

Danny Davis releases the sixth installment of Peace park, a creative, fun, and inspiring snowboard experience. With the help of Mountain Dew and Snow Park Technologies (SPT) Danny continues to experiment and push the boundaries of snowboarding in a competition format. This year, a variety of new elements were thrown into the mix that includes a banked slalom inspired race, hand-plant contests and more.

"THE COOL PART ABOUT PEACE PARK IS THAT EVERY SNOWBOARDER HAS TO BE A GREAT OVERALL RIDER, A MASTER OF ALL TERRAINS, AND LUKE WAS THE PERFECT FIT."‑ DANNY DAVIS

This year's Peace Park also introduced its first-ever qualifier event at Okemo Resort in Vermont, making it possible for one lucky amateur snowboarder to earn a spot at the main event at Gran Targhee Resort. "I wanted to make it possible for a kid to get a chance to come to Peace Park," says Davis. Luke Winkelman won an all-expense paid trip to Gran Targhee. "The cool part about PEACE PARK is that every snowboarder has to be a great overall rider, a master of all terrains, and Luke was the perfect fit." Davis explains the exciting new opportunities to open Pace Park to a fresh, new talented rider.

Red Gerard soars in the air towards the bowl at the bottom of Peace Park. (click to enlarge)

Tune into ABC nationally to watch PEACE PARK on "World of X Games" Sunday, November 26 at 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT/PT and 1 pm MT. Following the TV airing, the film will be available globally online via both Mountain Dew and The Peace Park's YouTube channels.

Danny Davis plants down an Andrecht. (click to enlarge)

Photos by Deen Blotto. IG: @deanblottogray

For more updates on Peace Park make sure to follow:
Facebook: Peace Park
Instagram: @ThePeacePark
Website: Thepeacepark.co