The Van Doren Invitational was an event for the books! As part of the festivities around the US Open of Surfing, thousands of people also showed up to support and get amped on some of the best BMX bowl riders in the world.  All of the usually heavy hitters were there and really wanted to put on a show for the fans. In the end it was Daniel Sandoval who went big with his patented flow to take the win with Dennis Enarson, second, and Chase Hawk, third, rounding out the podium. Check out this edit that TransWorld’s RIDE BMX put out Saturday night and enjoy the action!


1st – Daniel Sandoval

2nd – Dennis Enarson

3rd – Chase Hawk

4thCorey Bohan

5th – Brian Foster

6th – Sergio Layos

7th – Dan Foley

8thRob Darden

9th – Geoff Slattery

10th – Tom Dugan