The bowl was filled with skateboardings most recognized names on the opening night of the Ocean City Dew Tour Pantech Beach Championship, but when it was all said and done only one legend walked away the victor – again.

When the sand settled, Miller maitained his title as best in bowl in the Dew Tour Legends Jam with giant corner airs and backside lipslides in the deep end compplimented by bluntslides across the middle section. “The one thing about Cab, Lance and those guys is that they are all really consistent. Everybody made their first run, so I went a little more conservative. Because I do get nervous, it gives me a lot of energy which is good and bad. I was just saying to myself ‘be calm’ and that was what I did. Once I made two runs, I was like ‘okay, now I can relax and try to go bigger,'” said Miller. That was exactly what he did. After his second run Miller locked in the highest score of the night which carried him to the win and a victory lap.


Coming second was Christian Hosoi who also rode his second run to his second place finish by airing huge, boardsliding around the corner in the shallow end and staying consistent. “It always feels good to be out on our skateboards riding together, but to make second place is just icing on the cake,” said Hosoi.

Coming in with the momentum from his win in the Masters division at Pro-Tec Pool Party, Steve Caballero rounded out the podium and took home third place. With his long boardslides to fakie, stylish nosegrabs and frontside inverts in the deep end there was no doubt that he would find himself atop the podium at the end of the night. “To be out here with the crowd, the good vibes and skating with my bro’s from the 80’s I couldn’t ask for anything more.”

Lance Mountain also rocked the bowl competition with tons of style and a smile. Mountain came in waving his pink draw string pulled from his shorts before taking his final drop and finishing in fourth.


1st Place – Chris Miller

2nd Place – Christian Hosoi

3rd Place – Steve Caballero

4th Place – Lance Mountain

5th Place – Tony Magnusson

6th Place – Pat Ngoho

7th Place – Jeff Grosso

8th Place – Eddie Elguerra

9th Place – Steve Alba