Chad Kagy used his second run to jump to the top of the leader board and win the final stop of the 2010 Dew Tour. He earned a top score of a 92.50 and in his final run, he pulled the trick that's been just out of reach all season, a barspin flair to tuck no-hander. Each of Kagy’s three runs in the Dew Tour Championships’ Final Jam were packed with tricks from beginning to end, giving Kagy his first Dew Tour victory since the 2008 Wendy’s Invitational.

‘);” href=”javascript:void(0);”>Embed

Although Kagy’s title win ended Jamie Bestwick’s nine-event Dew Tour winning streak, Bestwick was able to clinch his sixth consecutive Dew Cup simply by making it to the Super Final. Battling a nagging back injury, Bestwick took second place in the event with a score of 92.25 after an alley-oop 540, turndown flair and fastplant flair in his first run.


With the 10-man field divided into two heats, Dennis McCoy and Simon Tabron both threw 900s in back-to-back runs during Heat 1 to earn their spots in the Final Jam. Joined by Kagy, Bestwick and Vince Byron from Heat 2, all five riders that advanced to the Final Jam had scores in the 90s during the first round of the finals.

Bestwick set the tone of the Final Jam early with a solid first run that put him into the lead. Then McCoy responded with a 540 bar to bar back and a 900 that shook up the leader board and put him in a very temporary second place.

Next to drop in to the vert ramp, Kagy's second run gave him a lead that he never relinquished. With the pressure off of him for his third and final run, Kagy was able to land his first-ever barspin flair to tuck no-hander.


1. Chad Kagy, 92.50
2. Jamie Bestwick, 92.25
3. Dennis McCoy, 91.50
4. Vince Byron, 90.63
5. Simon Tabron, 90.50

Check out the full results from the BMX vert finals in Las Vegas, as well as the final Dew Cup standings.