‘We Are Blood’ world premiere to be held at Dew Tour LA

Dew Tour is preparing to hit Los Angeles for the first time ever, and if you needed another reason to check it out, here’s a big one: “We Are Blood” – the highly-anticipated skate film from Mountain Dew Green Label Films and Brain Farm – will premiere on August 13, 2015 in conjunction with the Dew Tour LA stop.

The world premiere of “We Are Blood” will be held at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. One encore screening will also be featured there on Saturday, August 15. Tickets are available at the Ace Hotel box office and online.

Buy tickets here for the 8/13 world premiere or the 8/15 encore showing.

Both screenings will be part of the festivities of Dew Tour LA, which runs from August 14-16 and will feature skateboarding contests in several disciplines.

Watch the trailer for “We Are Blood”:

 

Directed by Ty Evans, the feature length film stars professional street skateboarder and Mountain Dew athlete Paul Rodriguez as he and other top skateboarders travel the world, pushing the limits of what’s possible on a skateboard and celebrating the unconditional bond created by the simple act of skateboarding. With staggering cinematography, state-of-the-art cameras and unique perspectives that lend to a cutting-edge, progressive skateboarding experience, “WE ARE BLOOD” takes viewers through Spain, Brazil, China and Dubai, as well as on a classic road trip across the United States.

After the premiere, “We Are Blood” will launch a screening tour across the United States and globally at select locations including:

Thursday, August 20 – New York, N.Y.
Monday, August 24 – Boston, Mass.
Tuesday, August 25 – Denver, Colo.
Wednesday, August 26 – Chicago, Ill.
Friday, August 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands
Saturday, August 29 – Munich, Germany
Sunday, August 30 – Vienna, Austria
Tuesday, September 1 – Portland, Ore.
Wednesday, September 2 – San Francisco, Cali.
Thursday, September 3 – San Diego, Cali.
Friday, September 4 – Houston, Texas
Saturday, September 5 – Dallas, Texas
Thursday, September 10 – Sao Paulo, Brazil