Catch the Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships on FUEL TV Oct. 13

Orlando, Fla. – Action-sports fans can catch all the high-flying, rail-sliding water-sports action of the 2008 King of Wake series from the comfort of their own home, as FUEL TV is set to air the eighth contest of the season, the Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. The national showdown in Kenosha, Wis. will premier on Monday, October 13 at 8:00 pm ET. (5:00 pm Pacific Time), and will re-air five more times throughout October.

Watch the nation’s top riders battle it out on the waters of Lake Andrea for the U.S. national title by performing rail tricks and aerial stunts, while maneuvering on the water at a speed of approximately 25mph.

Tune in to FUEL TV Oct. 13 to watch all the exciting action of the Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink and see who gets crowned the national champ.

Action-sports fans are now free to go mobile and still catch all the action of the 2008 King of Wake series anywhere, anytime, as full-length episodes are now available on Apple iTunes for fans viewing pleasure. Fans can log-in and download their favorite individual episode for $1.99 or purchase the Season Pass for $14.99.

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action-sports lifestyle network for wakeboarding, skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX and freestyle motocross. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003, and is seen in 25 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit fuel.tv.

The Air Nautique by Correct Craft is the exclusive tow boat of the WWA Nationals. Celebrating more than 80 years of excellence in the marine industry, Correct Craft is a family-owned manufacturer of internationally acclaimed, competition-caliber water-ski and wakeboard boats, as well as boats for recreational enjoyment. Correct Craft Inc. is known for superior-quality products, cutting-edge technology and innovative hull designs.

Rockstar is the world’s most powerful energy drink. Developed to improve the recovery time of those who lead active and exhausting lifestyles, Rockstar Energy Drink is available in 10 flavors — Original, Sugar Free, Juiced, Zero Carb, Guava, Pomegranate, Punched, Roasted Mocha, Roasted Vanilla Light and Roasted Latte — at convenience stores and retail grocery outlets across the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia and the United Kingdom.

WakeBoarding, published by Bonnier Corp., is the official magazine of the Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. WakeBoarding is the definitive source on all things wakeboarding, with expert coverage of professional instruction, gear, boats and the latest news.

For more information regarding King of Wake, visit www.kingofwake.com.

The Air Nautique WWA Wakeboard National Championships, presented by Rockstar Energy Drink is organized by World Sports & Marketing of Orlando, Fla. The WWA Nationals have the support of the following sponsors: Correct Craft, Rockstar Energy Drink, PCM, Fox, Mona Vie, the U.S. Air Force, Hyperlite, CWB, Gator Boards, Ronix, Oakley, Reef, Cire, wakeworld.com, wakeboarder.com and theliquidcircus.com.

2008 King of Wake World Cup Series ’08 – WWA Nationals Air Dates:

Monday 10/13/2008 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PT)
Monday 10/13/2008 11:00 pm ET (8:00 pm PT)
Tuesday 10/14/2008 6:30 pm ET (3:30pm PT)
Wednesday 10/15/2008 1:00 pm ET (10:00 am PT)
Friday 10/17/2008 12:00 pm ET (9:00am PT)
Sunday 10/19/2008 7:00 pm ET (4:00am PT)